Sign Up Skip to content

Arun Jaitley Stadium Prepares for Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women Showdown

Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women, WPL Final LIVE Streaming:  When And Where To Watch DEL-W vs MI-W Match Live On TV And Online


The Women’s Premier League 2024 is set to witness a thrilling encounter as the 12th match of the series brings together Delhi Capitals Women and Mumbai Indians Women at the historic Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. With both teams boasting of talented players, cricket fans are in for a treat as they gear up for an action-packed clash.

Team Preparations

Delhi Capitals Women Squad

1. Meg Lanning (c): The Australian captain brings leadership and experience to the team.

2. Shafali Verma: Known for her explosive batting, Verma can dismantle any bowling attack.

3. Alice Capsey: An all-rounder who provides depth to both batting and bowling departments.

4. Jemimah Rodrigues: A talented batter who can anchor the innings or accelerate as needed.

5. Annabel Sutherland: A valuable all-rounder who contributes with both bat and ball.

6. Jess Jonassen: The left-arm spinner is a wicket-taking option for Delhi.

7. Arundhati Reddy: A pace bowler who can swing the ball early on and trouble the batters.

8. Taniya Bhatia (wk): The wicketkeeper-batter is reliable behind the stumps and with the bat.

9. Titas Sadhu: A young bowler with potential to make an impact.

10. Radha Yadav: The left-arm spinner known for her accuracy and ability to contain runs.

11. Shikha Pandey: An experienced seamer who can pick up crucial wickets.

Mumbai Indians Women Squad

1. Nat Sciver-Brunt (c): The English all-rounder leads the Mumbai Indians with her skills.

2. Yastika Bhatia (wk): A reliable wicketkeeper-batter who can stabilize the innings.

3. Hayley Matthews: An explosive West Indian batter and off-spinner.

4. Amelia Kerr: The New Zealand leg-spinner with a bag of tricks.

5. Pooja Vastrakar: An all-rounder known for her big-hitting abilities and effective seam bowling.

6. Amanjot Kaur: A hard-hitting batter capable of accelerating the run rate.

7. Issy Wong: The young English fast bowler with raw pace.

8. S Sajana: An off-spinner who can tie down the opposition.

9. Humaira Kazi: Adds depth to the batting lineup with aggressive stroke play.

10. Keerthana Balakrishnan: The leg-spinner who can provide crucial breakthroughs.

11. Saika Ishaque: An all-rounder who adds balance to the Mumbai Indians squad.

Match Preview

  • Overview: The Arun Jaitley Stadium is set to witness a battle of skills and strategies as Delhi Capitals Women take on Mumbai Indians Women. Both teams are packed with talent and will be eager to secure a vital win in the Women’s Premier League.
  • Head-to-Head: In their recent encounters, Delhi Capitals Women have displayed dominance, winning four out of their last five matches against Mumbai Indians Women. However, cricket is known for its surprises, and Mumbai Indians will be keen to turn the tables this time.

Key Players to Watch:

1. Shafali Verma (Delhi Capitals): The explosive opener can change the game’s momentum with her aggressive stroke play.

2. Nat Sciver-Brunt (Mumbai Indians): The captain’s all-round abilities make her a vital player for Mumbai Indians’ success.

3. Meg Lanning (Delhi Capitals): The Australian captain’s leadership and batting prowess will be crucial for Delhi’s fortunes.

4. Amelia Kerr (Mumbai Indians): The leg-spinner’s variations can trouble the Delhi batters.

indibet Betting Analysis

For those looking to add excitement to the match with the Indibet login, betting on players like Shafali Verma and Nat Sciver-Brunt could be wise. These players have the potential to turn the game in their team’s favor and could be game-changers.


As the Arun Jaitley Stadium prepares for the Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women showdown, anticipation and excitement are at an all-time high. Cricket enthusiasts are eagerly awaiting this clash of titans, where skill, strategy, and determination will be on full display. Stay tuned for what promises to be an enthralling encounter in the Women’s Premier League 2024!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top

This will close in 0 seconds